top of page

Degree Show!

Hello everyone!

I am going to share with you some photographs from my degree show. The degree show is an exhibition of the arts schools work from the different subjects ranging from Fine Art to Graphic Design to Games design. It is such a varied exhibition which is like a celebration of everybody's work.

It is also what I have been working towards since the start. It is what the public is going to see and what everyone's going to judge my artwork on.

There is always a massive build up to the degree show of the level 4 & 5's clearing out their studios then painting, then moving the level 6's in. It is SO busy in the art school at that time of year. I've got to say it wasn't easy, not at all. I was so stressed about what I was doing, what videos I was going to show, doubting that my work was good enough to be seen. There was more than one time that I would come home and cry. It happens.

The degree show is the biggest thing to happen in my art life so far so the stress was worth it. I think it really payed off! I'm so proud of what I have achieved and how my art looks. I am also proud of everybody's work they have all worked so hard and made our degree show something I will never forget. I am going to share some photographs of my piece.

Artist Statement

The work is video art so its quite hard to show this!

This piece was designed to look like a wall with a door giving the deceiving effect that the space you're about to walk into is quite large but as you step inside it becomes clear that it is a confined space with a screen playing my videos. The idea is someone could look so different on the outside to how they feel on the inside and the only way to know this is to step inside.

Hope you enjoy!!

Shannon :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Vimeo Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

© 2016 by Shannon O'Loughlin. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page